Robertson Bridge 罗伯逊桥
Robertson Quay 罗伯逊码头
Tan Si Chong Su Temple (National Monuments)
Address: 15 Magazine Rd, Singapore 059568
Tan Si Chong Su was built in 1876 and is the ancestral temple and assembly hall of the Tan Clan in Singapore. This temple, visited by a large number of Hokkien people, is still used as a place to enshrine ancestral tablets. The architecture of the temple reflects the traditional temple style popular in southern China in the 19th century. On November 19, 1974, the temple was gazetted as a national monument. Tan Si Chong Su, although originally as a temple for the Tan clan, it has been open to all Chinese believers since 1982.
陈氏宗祠建于1876年，是新加坡陈氏的祖庙和大会堂。 这座拥有大量福建人光顾的寺庙，至今仍被用作供奉祖牌的地方。寺庙的建筑反映了19世纪中国南方流行的传统寺庙风格。 1974 年 11 月 19 日，该寺被列为国家古迹。 陈氏宗祠虽然最初是陈氏的庙宇，但自 1982 年以来一直向所有华人信徒开放。
Former Ministry of Labour Building (now Family Justice Courts) (National Monuments)
Address: 3 Havelock Square, Singapore 059725
The former Ministry of Labour Building is located at Havelock Square in the Outram planning area of Singapore’s central business district. The building once housed the former Chinese Protectorate, which was first established in 1877 to protect and control Chinese immigrants in Singapore. The building was restored in 1990 and is currently used as a family and juvenile court in Singapore. The building not only bears witness to the judicial system in Singapore today, but also recalls the influx of Chinese immigrants during the colonial era and their contribution to Singapore.
前劳工部大厦，位于新加坡中央商务区之欧南规划区的合乐广场。 该建筑曾经安置了前中国都护府，该都护府于 1877 年首次建立，旨在保护和控制新加坡的中国移民。 该建筑于 1990 年进行了修复，目前用作新加坡的家庭和少年法庭。这座大厦不仅见证了今天新加坡的司法制度，也让人想起了殖民时代华裔移民涌入的时期及其对新加坡的贡献。
Clarke Quay 克拉码头
Former Thong Chai Medical Institution (National Monuments)
50 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059803
The former Thong Chai Medical Institution was declared a national monument on June 28, 1973. It was one of the first eight buildings in Singapore to be gazetted. Considered a historical landmark, the building not only bears witness to the spirit of mutual aid and generosity of the Chinese forerunners to the poor and needy. In addition to serving as a medical facility, the building houses various Chinese guilds and served as the headquarters when the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry was established. Also, because it is a rare surviving example of secular architecture in southern China. In 1976, the medical institution moved to a new building on Chin Swee Road.
旧同济医院于 1973 年 6 月 28 日被列为国家古迹。它是新加坡首批八座被列入宪报保护的建筑之一。 该建筑被认为是一个历史地标，不仅见证了华夏先行者互助互助的精神和对穷人和有需要的人的慷慨解囊。 除了作为医疗设施外，该建筑还容纳了各种华人行会，并在新加坡中华总商会成立时担任总部。还因为它是中国南方世俗建筑中罕见的幸存典范。 1976年，医疗机构搬迁至振瑞路的新大楼。
The Coleman Bridge spans the Singapore River and connects Hill Street with New Bridge Road. It is named after George D. Coleman, the designer of the first Coleman Bridge built in 1840.
科尔曼大桥横跨新加坡河，将禧街与新桥路(俗称大坡二马路)连接起来。它以 1840 年建造的第一座科尔曼大桥的设计者G.D.科尔曼的名字命名。
Former Hill Street Police Station (National Monuments)
Address: 140 Hill St, Singapore 179369
The Old Hill Street Police Station (formerly known as the MICA Building) home to the Ministry of Communications and Information and the Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth. It is a colonial landmark at the junction of River Valley Road and Hill Street. Officially opened in 1934, it was the largest government building in Singapore at the time. It used to be the site of the Hill Street Police Station and Barracks. The building was gazetted as a National Monument on December 18, 1998.
旧禧街警察局（前身为新闻及艺术部大厦）是新加坡通讯及新闻部的信息机构和新加坡社会发展、青年及体育部的所在地，是位于河谷路和禧街交界处的殖民地标。 它于 1934 年正式启用，是当时新加坡最大的政府大楼。 它曾经是禧街警察局和兵营的所在地。 该建筑于 1998 年 12 月 18 日被列为国家古迹。
Elgin Bridge (National Monuments)
The present Elgin Bridge is the 5th bridge connecting North Bridge Road and South Bridge Road. It opened to traffic on May 30, 1929. was named after Lord James Bruce Elgin, the Governor-General of India (1862–1863) and eighth Earl of Elgin. It is located on the former site of the first bridge built over the Singapore River in the 1820s. The first Elgin Bridge was demolished in January 1927 because it was overcrowded and showed signs of subsidence.
目前的埃尔金桥. 爱琴桥是连接桥北路和桥南路的第 5 座桥梁。 它于 1929 年 5 月 30 日通车。以印度总督 (1862–1863) 和第八代额尔金伯爵，詹姆斯·布鲁斯，埃尔金勋爵的名字命名。它位于 1820 年代在新加坡河上建造的第一座桥梁的旧址上。 第一座埃尔金桥在 1927 年 1 月被拆除，因为它过于拥挤并显示出沉降的迹象。
Former Attorney-General’s Chambers (now Parliament House Block C) (National Monuments)
Address: 1 Parliament Pl, Singapore 178880
It was gazetted as a National Monument on 14 February 1992. Although it is often overshadowed by its more prominent neighbours, including the Former Parliament House, Former Empress Place Building, Victoria Theatre and Victoria Concert Hall, and Former Supreme Court, the two-storey building still plays an important role today, just like It was in colonial times.
新加坡总检察署于 1992 年 2 月 14 日在宪报刊登为国家古迹。尽管它通常被更显赫的邻居所掩盖，包括前国会大厦、前皇后区大楼、维多利亚剧院和维多利亚音乐厅以及前最高法院，但这座两层楼的建筑在今天仍发挥着重要作用，就像它在 殖民时期。
Former Parliament House and Annex Building (now The Arts House) (National Monuments)
Address: 1 Old Parliament Ln, Singapore 179429
The Old Parliament Building was built in 1827 and is probably the oldest surviving building in Singapore, the former seat of the Singapore Parliament. Originally built as a residence. After a series of major alterations and additions, perhaps only the arches inside the porch are all that remain of the original building. The main building and the annex were gazetted as national monuments on 14 February 1992 and 26 June 1992 respectively. Together they are now known as The Arts House, an art venue.
旧国会大厦始建于 1827 年，可能是新加坡现存最古老的建筑，是新加坡议会过去的所在地。最初是作为住宅建造的。经过一系列的重大改建和增建，可能只有门廊内的拱门是原建筑的全部遗迹。 主楼和附楼分别于 1992 年 2 月 14 日和 1992 年 6 月 26 日在宪报刊登为国家古迹。 它们现在一起被称为艺术之家，一个艺术场所。
Statue of Sir Stamford Raffles
A statue of Sir Stamford Raffles marks the site where he landed in 1819. Raffles foresaw Singapore’s potential as a strategic trading post between the East and the West, and declared Singapore a free port.
Former Empress Place Building (now Asian Civilisations Museum) (National Monuments and Museum)
Address: 1 Empress Pl, Singapore 179555
The former Empress Place Building is one of the architectural treasures in the Empress Place civic district, located at the mouth of the Singapore River overlooking the Singapore River. Completed in 1867, it was originally planned to be used as a courthouse but was used as a government office until the late 1980s. Subsequent restorations and extensions have remained faithful to the original Neoclassical Palladian architectural style. It was gazetted as a National Monument on February 14, 1992, is now known as the Asian Civilisations Museum (ACM).
前皇后坊大厦是皇后坊市政区的建筑瑰宝之一，位于新加坡河口，俯瞰新加坡河。 它于 1867 年完工，最初计划用作法院，但直到 1980 年代后期才用作政府办公室。 随后的修复和扩建一直忠实于原始的新古典主义帕拉第奥建筑风格。 它于 1992 年 2 月 14 日在宪报上公布为国家古迹，现称为亚洲文明博物馆 。
Victoria Theatre and Victoria Concert Hall (Victoria Concert Hall) (National Monuments)
Address: 11 Empress Pl, #01-02, Singapore 179558
The Victoria Theatre and Concert Hall is Singapore’s oldest performing arts venue. Gazetteed as a National Monument on 14 February 1992, Victoria Concert Hall consists of two buildings separated by more than 43 years, constructed in 1862 and 1905, and connected by a clock tower. The present theatre and concert hall were originally called Town Hall and Victoria Memorial Hall respectively. Historically, both have been used for functions ranging from public events and political meetings to music and stage performances. The space has undergone a series of renovations over the years, most recently a four-year restoration, before Victoria Hall reopened to the public in July 2014.
维多利亚剧院与音乐厅是新加坡最古老的表演艺术场所。 维多利亚音乐厅于 1992 年 2 月 14 日在宪报公布为国家古迹，由两座建筑组成，两座建筑相隔超过 43 年，分别于 1862 年和 1905 年建造，并由钟楼连接。 现在的剧院和音乐厅原分别称为市政厅和维多利亚纪念堂。 从历史上看，两者都用于从公共活动和政治会议到音乐和舞台表演的各种功能。 多年来，该空间经历了一系列翻新，最近一次是为期四年的修复，随后 维多利亚音乐厅于 2014 年 7 月重新向公众开放。
Former Supreme Court (National Gallery Singapore) (National Monuments and Museum)
Address: 1 St Andrew’s Rd, Singapore 178957
The former Supreme Court building was the seat of the Singapore’s highest court from 1939 to 2005. It is located on St Andrew’s Road and covers an area of 5,110 sqm. The masterpiece of Frank Dorrington Ward, chief architect of the Public Works Department in the Straits Settlements from 1928 to 1939, and the last neoclassical building in Singapore, the building was gazetted as a National Monument in 1992. Restored together with the adjacent City Hall building, with connecting bridges and a rooftop canopy, to become the National Art Gallery, it has since opened in 2015 as the National Gallery Singapore.
前最高法院大楼是 1939 年至 2005 年新加坡最高法院的所在地。它位于圣安德鲁路，占地 5,110 平方米。是公共工程部首席建筑师弗兰克·多灵顿·沃德的杰作，也是新加坡最后一座新古典主义建筑，该建筑于 1992 年被列为国家古迹。与毗邻的市政厅大楼一起修复，连接桥梁和屋顶天篷，成为国家美术馆，并于 2015 年作为新加坡国家美术馆开放。
Former City Hall (National Gallery Singapore) (National Monuments and Museum)
Address: 3 St Andrew’s Rd, Singapore 178958
Located in the heart of the Civic District, the former City Hall used to be an important government office in Singapore. This impressive building bears witness to Singapore’s colonial history and Japanese occupation (1942-45), as well as several milestones on Singapore’s road to independence.
前市政厅位于市政区的中心地带，曾是新加坡重要的政府办公室。 这座令人印象深刻的建筑见证了新加坡的殖民历史和日本占领时期（1942-45 年），以及新加坡独立之路上的几个里程碑。
The Padanghis, which once directly fronted the sea before land reclamation formed Esplanade Park, has been the site of many momentous events in Singapore’s history.
The Padang (Malay for “field”) was where the people of Singapore gathered to mark the end of the Japanese Occupation on 12 September 1945, and to witness the installation of Yusof bin Ishak as Singapore’s first Yang di-Pertuan Negara (Head of State) and the unveiling of the State Flag, State Crest and National Anthem on 3 December 1959.
Esplanade Park Memorials (National Monuments)
At Esplanade Park are Tan Kim Seng Fountain, the Cenotaph, and Lim Bo Seng Memorial. These three memorials were gazetted collectively as a National Monument.
Tan Kim Seng Fountain
Built in memory of businessman and philanthropist Tan Kim Seng, the Victorian-style fountain was erected in Fullerton Square in 1882. It was later shifted to Queen Elizabeth Walk in 1925. Tan Kim Seng (born 18 November 1806 – 14 March 1864, Malacca, Malaya) was a wealthy trader and property owner with business interests in tin industry. A prominent philanthropist, Tan Kim Seng has left his philanthropic memorials in Singapore and Malacca.
这座维多利亚风格的喷泉是为纪念商人和慈善家陈金生而建造的，于 1882 年在富丽敦广场竖立起来。后来于 1925 年转移到伊丽莎白女王步行街。陈金声（生于 1806 年 11 月 18 日 – 1864 年 3 月 14 日，马来亚马六甲）是一位富有的商人和拥有锡业利益的财产所有者。 作为一位杰出的慈善家，陈金声在新加坡和马六甲留下了他的慈善事业纪念馆。
Designed by architect Denis Santry from Swan and Maclaren, the monument is the only war memorial in Singapore to commemorate those who lost their lives in both world wars. It was inaugurated by the Prince of Wales (later Duke of Windsor and King Edward VIII) on 31 March 1922. The War Memorial was gazetted as a National Monument on December 28, 2010, along with two other buildings in Esplanade Park, the Lim Bo Seng Memorial and the Tan Kim Sang Fountain.
这座纪念碑由来自Swan and Maclaren 建筑事务所旗下的建筑师. Denis Santry 设计，是新加坡唯一一个纪念在两次世界大战中牺牲的人的战争纪念碑。 它于 1922 年 3 月 31 日由威尔士亲王（后来的温莎公爵和爱德华八世国王）揭幕。 战争纪念馆于 2010 年 12 月 28 日与滨海公园的另外两座建筑——林谋盛纪念塔和陈金生喷泉一起被列为国家古迹。
Indian National Army Historic Marker
The Indian National Army Monument, located in Esplanade Park, is one of 11 World War II historic site symbols erected in 1995 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the end of World War II. It stands on the site of the original monument – dedicated to the unknown soldier of the Indian National Army – which was destroyed after the war. The Indian National Army was a unit formed with the assistance of the Japanese during the 1942 war. After the British surrender, the Japanese encouraged and sometimes forced soldiers of the defeated British Indian Army in Southeast Asia to join the Indian National Army, with the goal of liberating India. The Indian National Army was disbanded following the defeat of Japan in 1945. The Indian National Army Monument was erected at the Esplanade in August 1945 before the Japanese surrender. It is dedicated to the “Unknown Soldiers” of the Indian National Army and other Indian National Army members who were involved and killed in the fighting in Burma. The memorial was demolished shortly after the British returned from the war.
印度国民军纪念碑位于滨海公园内，是 1995 年为纪念二战结束 50 周年而竖立的 11 个二战历史遗址标志之一。它矗立在原始纪念碑的遗址上——献给印度国民军的无名战士——在战后被摧毁。印度国民军是 1942 年战争期间在日本人的协助下组建的一支部队。 在英国投降后，日本人鼓励甚至有时强迫在东南亚战败的英属印度军队的士兵加入印度国民军，其目标是解放印度。印度国民军因 1945 年日本战败而解散。 印度国民军纪念碑于 1945 年 8 月在日本投降前在滨海艺术中心竖立。 它献给了印度国民军的“无名战士”以及其他在缅甸战斗中被卷入并被杀害的印度国民军成员。 纪念馆在英军战后归来后不久被拆除。
Lim Bo Seng Memorial
The monument commemorates one of Singapore’s most famous WWII heroes, Lim Bo Seng. Built in the form of a pagoda, the memorial was inaugurated on 29 June 1954 by Sir Charles Loewen, Commander-in-Chief of the British Army Far East Land Forces.
Lim Mousheng (major general) (born April 27, 1909 in Nan’an, Fujian, China – died June 29, 1944 in Perak, Malaya) was a prominent Hokkien businessman who undertook active leadership in anti-Japanese activities during the World War II. Recognized as a local war hero in Singapore.
这座纪念碑是为了纪念新加坡最著名的二战英雄之一林谋盛。 这座纪念馆以宝塔的形式建造，于 1954 年 6 月 29 日由英国驻远东陆军总司令查尔斯. 洛温爵士揭幕。
林谋盛（少将）（1909 年 4 月 27 日生于中国福建南安- 1944 年 6 月 29 日死于马来亚霹雳州）是一位著名的福建商人，在世界大战期间积极领导抗日活动 二、 他被公认为新加坡当地的战争英雄。
Cavenagh Bridge (National Monuments)
Cavenagh Bridge is the oldest surviving suspension bridge across the Singapore River and was completed in 1869. It connects the Commercial Square (modern-day Raffles Place) on the south bank to the government quarter on the north bank of the river. It is named after William Orfeur Cavenagh, the last governor of the Straits Settlements (1859–67) under British India control. This was the last major work of the Indian convicts and now used as a pedestrian bridge
加文纳桥是新加坡河上现存最古老的悬索桥于 1869 年完工。 它将南岸的商业广场（现代莱佛士坊）与河北岸的市政区相连。 它以英属印度控制下的最后一位海峡殖民地总督（1859-67 年）威廉·奥尔夫·卡夫纳的名字命名。这是印度囚犯的最后一项主要工作，现在用作人行天桥。
Anderson Bridge (National Monuments)
After the completion of the Cavenagh Bridge, trade on the south bank of the river increased significantly. To ease the heavy traffic on Cavenagh Bridge. Anderson Bridge officially opened to traffic on 12 March 1910, was named after John Anderson, Governor of the Straits Settlements and High Commissioner of the Federated Malay States (1904-11), during the Japanese occupation of Singapore (1942-1945), the heads of criminals were hung from Anderson Bridge as a warning to dissuade citizens from breaking the law.
加文纳大桥建成后，河南岸的贸易量大幅增加。为缓解加文纳桥的交通繁忙状况。安德森大桥于 1910 年 3 月 12 日 1910 年正式通车，它以海峡殖民地总督兼马来联邦高级专员（1904-11 年）约翰·安德森的名字命名， 在日本占领新加坡期间（1942年至1945年），犯罪分子的头颅被吊在安德森桥上，作为警告，劝阻市民不要触犯法律。
The Fullerton Waterboat House
3 Fullerton Road, Singapore 049215
This area by the mouth of the Singapore River offered a commanding view of the straits and was the site of the office of the Master Attendant, the harbour’s most senior official, in the late 19th century.
Built in 1949, The Fullerton Waterboat House once housed the offices of Hammer & Company, then a key supplier of fresh water to visiting ships in the Singapore harbour. The building was later taken over by the Port of Singapore Authority, served as its office and continued the provision of the vital port service until 1990.
建于1949年的浮尔顿水船楼，曾经是海事公司Hammer & Company的办公楼，这家公司主要为进入新加坡港口的船只提供淡水。新加坡港务局后来接管了这栋建筑，并继续提供这项重要的港口服务，一直至1990年为止。
Former Fullerton Building (The Fullerton Hotel Singapore) (National Monuments)
1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178
Completed in 1928, this waterfront building looms large in Singaporeans’ memories as the former General Post Office. It also once housed the Chamber of Commerce, the Singapore Club and various government offices.
From 1958 to 1978, a lighthouse beacon on the building’s rooftop guided vessels approaching the harbour. The plaza in front of the building, Fullerton Square, was a popular spot for political rallies from the 1950s until the early 1980s.
Marina Bay Bridge
The Marina Bay Bridge is a 261-meter-long road bridge that straddles the mouth of the Singapore River in Singapore, with the Esplanade in the north and the Merlion in the south. The 70-meter-wide low-rise concrete arch bridge has seven spans and supports two four-lane carriageways and sidewalks on both sides.
滨海湾桥是一座 261 米长的公路桥，横跨新加坡的新加坡河河口，北部是滨海艺术中心，南部是鱼尾狮。 这座 70 米宽的低层混凝土拱桥有七个跨度，并支撑着两侧的两条四车道行车道和人行道。
The 220-meter-long Jubilee Bridge, opened by Singapore’s third Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong as part of Singapore’s Golden Jubilee Celebrations. The aim is to provide a friendly and barrier-free connection between the Merlion Park and the waterfront promenade in front of the Esplanade.
Legend in the early 14th century, the Srivijayan prince from Palembang Sang Nila Utama, landed on Singapore Island and saw a lion, so the island was named the “Lion City”. Singapore was also called “Temasek” in ancient times, which means “sea city” in Javanese. The design inspiration for the Merlion, lion head and fish tail is derived from these two names.
The Merlion statue is 8.6 meters high and weighs 70 metric tons. It was designed by artist and educator Mr. Kwan Sai Kheong and carved by sculptor Mr. Lim Nang Seng. The design of the Merlion combines the historical legend of our country and the development trajectory of the island nation’s maritime undertakings.
The Merlion statue, unveiled in 1972, was originally located at the mouth of the Singapore River. In 2002, after the completion of the Esplanade Bridge, in order to prevent the beautiful scenery of the Merlion standing on the water from being obscured by the bridge, the authorities moved the statue to the existing location in the Merlion Park.
相传在14世纪初，逃亡的三佛齐巨港王子桑·尼拉·乌他玛登陆新加坡岛后看到一头狮子，因此将这座岛命名为“狮城”。新加坡古时候也称作“淡马锡”，这在爪哇语中是 “海城” 的意思。鱼尾狮狮头鱼尾的设计灵感，便是源自这两个名称。
Esplanade MRT station
Esplanade Theatres on the Bay
1 Esplanade Drive , Singapore 038981
The completion of Esplanade Theatres on the Bay in 2002 was the fruition of the idea for a performing arts centre, first mooted in the 1970s, to nurture a creative and culturally vibrant society.
Built in 2010, the Helix Bridge is 280 meters long and is the longest pedestrian bridge in Singapore. The bridge has a distinctive double helix structure modelled on the DNA structure. It overlooks Marina Bay, connects Bayfront and Marina Centre, and is part of the 3.5-kilometre Marina Bay Walk that surrounds Marina Bay.
螺旋桥建于 2010 年，全长 280 米，是新加坡最长的人行天桥。造型酷似脱氧核糖核酸（DNA）的螺旋结构。 它俯瞰滨海湾，衔接海湾舫和滨海中心，是环绕滨海湾3.5公里的滨海湾步行道的一部分。
30 Raffles Ave, Singapore 039803
The Singapore Flyer is the largest observation wheel in Asia, located in the heart of Marina Bay. It officially opened on April 15, 2008. It has 28 air-conditioned cabins, each of which can accommodate 28 passengers, and includes a three-story terminal.
新加坡摩天观景轮是亚洲最大的观景轮，地处滨海湾中心地带。 它于 2008 年 4 月 15 日正式开放，拥有 28 个空调舱，每个舱可容纳 28 名乘客，并包含一座三层楼的航站楼。
The BattleBox (Museum)
2 Cox Terrace, Singapore 179622
Built in 1936, the Battlebox is a former WWII British underground command centre inside Fort Canning Hill in the heart of Singapore City. It was part of the headquarters of Malaya Command, the army which defended Malaya and Singapore in WWII.
坎宁堡建于 1936 年，是位于新加坡市中心福康宁山的前二战英国地下指挥中心。 它是二战期间保卫马来亚和新加坡的军队马来亚司令部总部的一部分。
National Archives of Singapore
1 Canning Rise, Singapore 179868
The National Archives is a collection of documents, maps, plans, microfilms, photographs and other important documents from various government departments.
Children’s Museum Singapore (formerly Singapore Philatelic Museum)
Coleman St, 23-B, Singapore 179807
Singapore will be open its first dedicated children’s museum in December 2022. The museum, Named the Children’s Museum Singapore, will occupy the building that used to be the Singapore Philatelic House.
新加坡将于 2022 年 12 月开放其首个专门的儿童博物馆。该博物馆名为新加坡儿童博物馆，将占据曾经是新加坡集邮馆的大楼。
Central Fire Station (Civil Defence Heritage Gallery) (National Monuments and Museum)
Address: 62 Hill St, Singapore 179367
Central Fire Station, also known as Hill Street Fire Station, is the oldest surviving fire station in Singapore. Completed in 1909, this unique red and white brick building was gazetted as a National Monument by the Preservation of Monuments Board on December 18, 1998. It remains an active fire station and also houses the Civil Defence Heritage Gallery, which showcases Singapore’s firefighting history. The gallery opened to the public in 2001.
中央消防局，也被称为禧街消防局，是新加坡现存最古老的消防局。 这座独特的红白砖建筑于 1909 年完工，于 1998 年 12 月 18 日被古迹保护委员会列为国家古迹。它仍然是一个活跃的消防局，还设有展示新加坡消防历史的民防遗产画廊 . 该画廊于2001年向公众开放。
Armenian Apostolic Church of Saint Gregory the Illuminator (National Monuments)
Address: 60 Hill St, Singapore 179366
The Armenian Apostolic Church of Saint Gregory the Illuminator – commonly called the Armenian Church – is the oldest Christian church in Singapore. It was designed and built in 1835 by colonial architect G. D. Coleman with funding from the small but wealthy Armenian community. The Armenian Church was described as “one of the most ornate and best-finished buildings” in early Singapore. The building was gazetted as a National Monument on June 28, 1973.
亚美尼亚教会圣启蒙者额我略堂，通常称为亚美尼亚教堂 – 是新加坡最古老的基督教教堂。它由殖民建筑师 G. D. Coleman 于 1835 年设计和建造，资金来自小而富有的亚美尼亚社区。 亚美尼亚教堂在新加坡早期被描述为“最华丽和完成得最好的建筑之一”。 该建筑于 1973 年 6 月 28 日被列为国家古迹。
Former Tao Nan School (The Peranakan Museum) (National Monuments and Museum)
39 Armenian St, Singapore 179941
Former Tao Nan School was established on 18 November 1906 by the Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan (Singapore Hokkien Clan Association). It is a century-old building that was once the first modern Chinese school in Singapore and one of the earliest Chinese schools in the Straits Settlements. The school was originally located on North Bridge Road, then Armenia Street, before moving to Marine Parade in 1982. The school building on Armenian Street is now the Singapore Peranakan Museum.
前道南学校由新加坡福建会馆于 1906 年 11 月 18 日成立。 是一座百年历史的建筑，曾经是新加坡第一所现代华文学校，也是海峡殖民地最早的华文学校之一。学校最初位于桥北路，然后是亚美尼亚街，然后于 1982 年搬到马林百列。亚美尼亚街上的校舍现在是新加坡土生华人博物馆。
National Museum of Singapore (National Monuments)
93 Stamford Rd, Singapore 178897
With its wide facade and large dome, the National Museum of Singapore has been a prominent landmark on Stamford Road for over a century. It is the oldest existing museum in Singapore and is currently dedicated to the general history of Singapore.
Dating back to its establishment in 1887, the National Museum of Singapore is the oldest progressive-minded museum in the country. Its galleries redefine the traditional museum experience by presenting history and culture in a cutting-edge and multi-perspective manner.
A cultural and architectural landmark in Singapore, the museum hosts innovative festivals and events throughout the year – vibrant nightly festivals, visually engaging art installations, and stunning performances and film screenings – in addition to hosting events involving important collections Thought-provoking exhibition artifacts. The program is supported by a wide range of facilities and services, including dining, retail and a resource center.
The National Museum of Singapore reopened in December 2006 after a three-year reconstruction and celebrated its 125th anniversary in 2012. The museum updated its permanent galleries and reopened on 19 September 2015 for Singapore’s Golden Jubilee.
新加坡国家博物馆的历史可追溯至 1887 年成立，是国内最古老的具有进步思想的博物馆。其画廊采用前沿和多视角的方式呈现历史和文化，重新定义传统的博物馆体验。
新加坡国家博物馆在经过三年的重建后于 2006 年 12 月重新开放，并于 2012 年庆祝成立 125 周年。博物馆更新了其永久画廊，并于 2015 年 9 月 19 日为新加坡金禧纪念日重新开放。
Cathedral of the Good Shepherd (National Monuments)
Address: A Queen St, Singapore 188533
Built between 1843 and 1847, the Cathedral of the Good Shepherd is one of the oldest Catholic places of worship in Singapore and the seat of the local Roman Catholic Archbishop. Not only does it witness the spread of Catholicism in the region, it also served as a reminder of the contributions of early Catholic missionaries to Singapore’s religious, architectural and educational fields. The cathedral was gazetted as a National Monument on June 28, 1973.
善牧主教座堂建于 1843 年至 1847 年之间，是新加坡最古老的天主教礼拜场所之一，也是当地罗马天主教大主教的所在地。 它不仅见证了天主教在该地区的传播，还提醒了早期天主教传教士对新加坡宗教、建筑和教育领域的贡献。大教堂于 1973 年 6 月 28 日被列为国家古迹。
Former Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus Chapel and Caldwell House (CHIJMES Hall) (National Monuments)
Address: 30 Victoria St, Singapore 187996
Caldwell House (1840–1841) Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus Chapel (1904) Saint Nicholas Girls’ School (1951) ， synthesis Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus Chapel and Caldwell House， was also affectionately referred as the Town Convent in the past. It was once the oldest Catholic girls’ school in Singapore, founded in 1854 by French sisters of the Congregation of the Holy Infant Jesus. Not only did these teaching sisters play an integral role in the spread of Catholicism, but also contributed to local education by establishing several other convent schools in Singapore. It moved to Toa Payoh in 1983, after which the primary and secondary schools were renamed CHIJ Primary (Toa Payoh) and CHIJ Secondary (Toa Payoh).
考德威尔故居（1840–1841） 圣婴耶稣教堂修道院（1904） 圣尼古拉斯女子学校（1951）. 合成 圣婴耶稣修道院，过去也被亲切地称为城镇修道院。它曾经是新加坡最古老的天主教女子学校，由圣婴耶稣会的法国修女于 1854 年创立。不仅教学修女也在天主教的传播中发挥了不可或缺的作用，还通过在新加坡建立其他几所女修道院学校，为当地教育做出了贡献。它于 1983 年迁至大巴窑，此后小学和中学更名为圣婴女子小学（大巴窑）和 圣婴女子中学（大巴窑）。
Civilian War Memorial (National Monuments)
The Civilian War Memorial is a monument dedicated to the civilian victims during the Japanese occupation of Singapore (1942-45). It is reminiscent of the shared suffering of all ethnic groups in Singapore and the ardent hope of locals to rebuild their homes after the war. It is located in a park along Beach Road opposite Raffles City. The structure of the monument consists of four conical columns about 68 m high. These columns symbolize the fusion of the four cultures, and the unifying principle of all races. It looks like two pairs of chopsticks, so it is affectionately called the “Chopsticks” Memorial. Since its unveiling on February 15, 1967 (a full 25 years after Singapore fell to Japan), every year on February 15, veterans, families and others gather at the memorial to commemorate that fateful day.
死难人民纪念碑是一座纪念在日本占领新加坡（1942-45 年）期间平民受害者的纪念碑。 它让人想起新加坡各族群的共同苦难，以及当地人在战后重建家园的殷切希望。它位于莱佛士城对面的海滩路沿线的公园内。 纪念碑的结构包括四根高约 68 m 的锥形柱。 这些柱子象征着四种文化的融合，以及所有种族的统一原则。 它形似两双筷子，故被亲切地称为“筷子”纪念馆。 自 1967 年 2 月 15 日（新加坡沦陷于日本之后整整 25 年）揭幕以来，每年 2 月 15 日，退伍军人、家属和其他人都会聚集在纪念馆，纪念那个决定性的日子。
The Jews of Singapore Museum
24 Waterloo St, Singapore 187950
After more than 2,000 years of living in their spiritual home of Baghdad, the Iraqi Jewish diaspora is gradually moving away from its center. With the rise of the British Empire, these Jewish diasporas grew to adapt to the changes of the modern world and spawned a dynasty of merchants and merchants that took root in major trade route cities and ports. There, they build and support communities, build institutions, and dedicated themselves to nation growing in their new home.
From a simple trader and industrial barons to Singapore’s first Chief Minister and top Legal Representative, find out more about how Singaporean Jews made a huge contribution to nation-building.
在他们的精神家园巴格达生活了 2000 多年后，伊拉克犹太侨民逐渐远离其中心。 随着大英帝国的崛起，这些犹太侨民不断壮大，以适应现代世界的变化，并催生了一个在主要贸易路线城市和港口扎根的商人和商人王朝。 在那里，他们建立和支持社区，建立机构，并致力于在他们的新家园中发展国家。
Maghain Aboth Synagogue (National Monuments)
24/26 Waterloo St, Singapore 187968
Located in the former Jewish community, Maghain Aboth Synagogue, which means ” Shield of our Fathers “, is the oldest surviving synagogue in Singapore and even in Southeast Asia. Built in 1878, it was gazetted as a National Monument on February 27, 1998. It is managed by the the Jewish Welfare Board. It is one of two synagogues in Singapore, the other being the Chesed-El Synagogue. Maghain Aboth Synagogue is a living national monument that bears witness to the contributions of Singapore’s small, close-knit Jewish community since British colonial period.
马海阿贝犹太教堂位于前犹太社区，意思是“我们父亲的盾牌”，是亚洲第二大、新加坡乃至东南亚现存最古老的犹太教堂。 建于 1878 年，并于 1998 年 2 月 27 日在宪报上列为国家古迹。它由犹太福利委员会管理。它是新加坡的两个犹太教堂之一，另一个是圣诺犹太教堂。 马海阿贝犹太教堂是一座活生生的国家古迹，见证了自英国殖民时期以来新加坡小而紧密的犹太社区所做的贡献。
The Private Museum (Museum)
51 Waterloo St, #02-06, Singapore 187969
Church of Saints Peter & Paul (National Monuments)
225A Queen St, Singapore 188551
Built in 1870, The Church of Saints Peter & Paul is one of the oldest Catholic churches in Singapore that catered to a predominantly Chinese congregation. Today is a testimony to the spread of the Catholic faith and the contribution of Catholic missionaries to education in Singapore. The church building was gazetted as a National Monument in 2003.
圣伯多禄圣保禄堂建于 1870 年，是新加坡最古老的天主教堂之一，主要迎合华人会众。 今天是天主教信仰传播的见证，也是天主教传教士对新加坡教育的贡献的见证。该教堂建筑于 2003 年被列为国家历史文物。
Former St Joseph’s Institution (Singapore Art Museum) (National Monuments)
71 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189555
The former boys’ school St. John’s Institution main classroom block was completed in 1867. The school premises comprised of a group of blocks built between the mid-19th and early 20th centuries in a classical style reminiscent of the European Renaissance. The expanded wing and dome structure were later completed in 1903. During the Japanese occupation, military authorities took over the school’s operations and renamed it Bras Basah Road Boys’ School. After the war, the school resumed its original name and resumed pre-war educational activities. In 1988, the school relocated to a new complex on Malcolm Road, while the old campus is now home to the Singapore Art Museum. The old building was gazetted as a National Monument on February 14, 1992.
前男校圣约瑟书院的前建筑于 1867 年完工。校舍由 19 世纪中叶至 20 世纪初建造的一组街区组成， 具有让人联想到欧洲文艺复兴时期的古典风格。 而扩建的翼楼和圆顶结构后来于 1903 年完成。在日本占领期间，军事当局接管了学校的运营，并将其更名为勿拉士峇沙路男子学校。战后，学校恢复原名，恢复战前教育活动。 1988 年，学校搬迁到马尔科姆路的一个新综合大楼，而旧校区现在是新加坡美术馆的所在地。这座旧建筑于 1992 年 2 月 14 日被列为国家古迹。
Raffles Hotel (National Monuments)
Address: 1 Beach Rd, Singapore 189673
Raffles Hotel is a Singapore landmark located at No.1 Beach Road. Established in 1887, this award-winning colonial-era hotel is rich in history and is known for its period architecture and décor, luxurious accommodation and fine cuisine. The hotel is particularly known for its popular Tiffin Room buffet and the Singapore Sling cocktail, which was founded in 1915. The Raffles Hotel was first gazetted as a National Monument in 1987 and 1995.
莱佛士酒店是新加坡地标性建筑，位于美芝路 1 号。 这家屡获殊荣的殖民时代酒店成立于 1887 年，历史悠久，以其时代建筑和装饰、豪华住宿和美食而闻名。 酒店以其广受欢迎的 Tiffin Room 自助餐和 1915 年创立的新加坡司令鸡尾酒而闻名。莱佛士酒店于 1987 年和 1995 年首次被列为国家历史文物。
National Library Building (Victoria Street) (Museum)
100 Victoria St, Singapore 188064
The National Library Building at 100 Victoria Street is the headquarters of the National Library Board (NLB). The National Library Building opened in 2005, replacing the old National Library building on Stamford Road. The 16-storey complex houses the collections of the Lee Kong Chian Reference Library, with the central library located on the first of three basement levels. Designed ecologically conscious architect Ken Yeang, the building is full of environment-friendly architectural features and has received many accolades at home and abroad.
位于维多利亚街 100 号的国家图书馆大楼是国家图书馆委员会的总部。 国家图书馆大楼于 2005 年开放，取代了史丹福路上的旧国家图书馆大楼。 这座 16 层高的建筑群主要收藏李光前参考图书馆的藏书，中央图书馆位于地下三层中的第一层。 该建筑由具有生态意识的建筑师杨经文设计，充满了环保的建筑特色，并在国内外获得了许多赞誉。
MINT Museum of Toys (Museum)
26 Seah St, Singapore 188382
If you want to reminisce about your childhood, the MINT Museum of Toys will help you relive your most precious memories.
This private museum houses more than 50,000 antique toys and childhood memorabilia from more than 40 countries, some centuries old and some come from as far away as Bulgaria.
With the largest collection in Southeast Asia, the MINT Museum of Toys has everything from Batman, Astro Boy, ancient comics and teddy bears to children and adults. These rich collections belong to Singaporean Mr. Chang Yang Fa.
The antique toys displayed in the museum are not only nostalgic playthings, but also record the wonderful stories of the era to which the toys belonged.
The five-story, award-winning building that houses the museum has a modern design, a 1920s-style restaurant in the basement, and a rooftop bar that offers patrons views of iconic buildings such as the Raffles Hotel and the National Library of Singapore.
这家私人博物馆拥有来自 40 多个国家的 5 万多 件古董玩具和童年纪念品，部分玩具已有百年 历史，有的来自遥远的保加利亚。
博物馆所在的五层楼建筑设计现代化，曾获奖无数，地下室设有一间 1920 年代风格的餐厅，屋顶天台酒吧则可让顾客饱览莱佛士大酒店和新加坡国家图书馆等标志性建筑。
Parkview Square (The Parkview Museum Singapore)
600 North Bridge Rd, Singapore 188778
The museum is situated on the third floor of the Parkview Square.
Marina Bay Financial Centre
Straits View, Singapore 018984
The Marina Bay Financial Centre (MBFC) located in Marina Bay, Singapore, is jointly developed by Cheung Kong (Holdings), Hongkong Land and Keppel Land. It covers an area of 3.55 hectares and consists of 3 Grade A office buildings, 2 residential buildings and shopping malls. The project is divided into two phases, of which two Grade A office buildings were opened in 2009, the first phase was completed in 2010, and the second phase was completed in 2012. On May 15, 2013, Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong presided over the opening ceremony.
The Promontory@Marina Bay 海角@滨海湾
Marina Bay Waterfront Promenade 滨海湾海滨长廊
Red Dot Design Museum (Museum)
11 Marina Blvd, Singapore 018940
Since 1955, the first Red Dot Design Museum has been an international showcase of stellar works of products and industrial design, with the award winners on display at its premises at the Red Dot Design Museum in Essen, Germany. The second Red Dot Museum was completed in Singapore in 2005 and is the first and only one in Asia.
自 1955 年以来，第一家红点博物馆一直是一流的产品和工业设计作品的国际展示场所，获奖者在其位于德国埃森红点设计博物馆的场所展出。 第二座红点博物馆于2005年在新加坡建成，是亚洲第一座也是唯一一座。
Marina Bay Sands
10 Bayfront Ave, Singapore 018956
Marina Bay Sands is an integrated resort in Singapore’s Marina Bay, owned by Las Vegas Sands. When it opened in 2010, it was hailed as the most expensive standalone casino property in the world, valued at S$8 billion including land costs.
滨海湾金沙是新加坡滨海湾的综合度假村，由拉斯维加斯金沙集团所有。 在 2010 年开业时，它被誉为世界上最昂贵的独立赌场物业，包括土地成本在内，价值 80 亿新元。
ArtScience Museum (Museum)
6 Bayfront Ave, Singapore 018974
Known for its striking lotus-inspired facade, the ArtScience Museum is an iconic cultural landmark in Singapore. With 21 gallery spaces covering nearly 5,000 square meters, the museum provides the perfect venue for unique events such as fashion shows, press conferences, product launches, cocktail parties and more.
艺术科学博物馆以其引人注目的莲花式外观而闻名，是新加坡的标志性文化地标。 该博物馆拥有 21 个画廊空间，面积近 5,000 平方米，为时装秀、新闻发布会、产品发布会、鸡尾酒会等独特活动提供了绝佳的场地。
Gardens by the Bay
18 Marina Gardens Drive, Singapore 018953
The Gardens by the Bay consists of three waterfront gardens, namely, Bay South, Bay East and Bay Central. Singapore is working hard to achieve the goal of “Garden city”, and Gardens by the Bay is an important project among them. Since its opening in 2012, Gardens by the Bay has become a popular leisure place in the city center.
Marina Barrage (Sustainable Singapore Gallery)
8 Marina Gardens Drive, Singapore 018951
In 2008, the Marina Barrage was officially opened, realizing the idea put forward by the founding premier Mr. Lee Kuan Yew decades ago. Mr. Lee Kuan Yew’s belief is: “In front of the living water, other policies have to kneel down”, so he took the lead in expanding the catchment area, and in 1977 he launched the 10-year-long Singapore River and Kallang River clean-up Work. His idea is to build a dam in Marina Bay to prevent flooding, and at the same time build a reservoir in the urban area, so that everyone can enjoy a good place with pleasant scenery.
Sustainable Singapore Gallery @ Marina Barrage
8 Marina Gardens Dr, Singapore 018951
Located on the Marina Barrage is the Sustainable Singapore Gallery. Sustainability has been an integral part of Singapore’s development since independence, and we have been tackling the challenge to ensure that everyone can continue to enjoy a clean and green environment.
Singapore Maritime Gallery (Museum)
31 Marina Coastal Dr, Marina South Pier, Level 2, Singapore 018988
The Singapore Maritime Gallery tells the story of Singapore’s transformation from a thriving trading post to a premier global hub port and a world-leading international maritime centre. Take the opportunity to experience our rich maritime heritage while learning about the vital connections between the maritime industry and our everyday lives.
Marina Bay Cruise Centre Singapore
61 Marina Coastal Dr, 018947
Cycling, Hiking & Walking (Singapore) 骑行、远足和步行 (新加坡)